Notices

Old Oct 6th, 2009, 04:24 PM
Very Old Dragon

Tools
User Statistics
RPXP: 461
Chrono Chrono Chrono Chrono Chrono
Ready to Play

Hi there. I am new here and waiting for my first solo game. As it stands, that won't happen for a while since there is a long line to wait in. And I really REALLY want to start playing. I have lots of experience with 3.5 and 4e rules (I have books for both), and I am currently learning the d20 rules to expand my horizons. Plus I am frequently available on the internet, so 5-10 posts a week is easily manageable.

As far as characters go, I have played a wide variety. From most experience to least, I have played a paladin, rogue, cleric, fighter, wizard, bard, and monk. The first 3 I have played in both rule sets. I like to play a variety of races (except gnomes), but I tend to favor humans and elf varieties. For the 3.5 rules, I have played levels 1-10 extensively and dabbled quite a lot in 11-20. For the 4e rules I mostly play in the Heroic and Paragon paths.

Having said all of that, I am EXTREMELY flexible. I like trying new things and I am a fast learner. I've done a lot of DMing and Co-DMing for both rule sets. The D20 is self-taught so far.

Here is a little Role-play Sample from a 3.5 instance where I was playing a rogue named Luffy.

DM: Ok the staircase is a little wet, so you have to roll a balance check to walk down the stairs. DC is 10.

(The other two players succeed.)

Me: (rolled a natural 1) Luffy takes a big step, confident in his abilities to descend the stairs. He slips and falls with a yelp and begins rolling down the stairs.

DM: Go ahead and roll a tumble check for Luffy to see what kind of damage he will take.

Me: (rolled a natural 20) Luffy tumbles all the way down the staircase and lands on his feet. He is quite shaken and a little banged up, but nothing that would count as real damage. If questioned by the others, he will act like he did it on purpose.