OOC Out-of Character - Page 4 - RPG Crossing
RPG Crossing Home Forums Create An Account! Site Rules & Help

RPG Crossing
Go Back   RPG Crossing > Games > Pathfinder: 1e > Counsil of Thieves
twitter facebook facebook

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #46  
Old Mar 27th, 2011, 02:09 PM
Cuross's Avatar
Cuross Cuross is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Apr 20th, 2017
RPXP: 499
Cuross Cuross Cuross Cuross Cuross
Posts: 1,393
Well, I was just assuming as such by the narrative mentioning the atmosphere of the entire tavern, but yes, I would like to know after rereading it...^^;;
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old Mar 30th, 2011, 04:56 PM
Quimnthemaster's Avatar
Quimnthemaster Quimnthemaster is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Nov 25th, 2011
RPXP: 85
Quimnthemaster
Posts: 1,252
No sorry about that, there are only the three of you and Janiven. I can see where the confusion came in.
__________________
Visit my project at The Master's gaming
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old Apr 1st, 2011, 08:54 PM
Quimnthemaster's Avatar
Quimnthemaster Quimnthemaster is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Nov 25th, 2011
RPXP: 85
Quimnthemaster
Posts: 1,252
There are a couple of you that don't have a picture linked and I was wondering if there is anything you guys would want me to use as a token for your character? Otherwise I will find something and use it.
__________________
Visit my project at The Master's gaming
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old Apr 1st, 2011, 08:58 PM
ryator's Avatar
ryator ryator is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Feb 10th, 2021
RPXP: 1697
ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator
Posts: 6,045
Sorry about that; i'll see if i can track one down
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old Apr 1st, 2011, 11:20 PM
Cuross's Avatar
Cuross Cuross is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Apr 20th, 2017
RPXP: 499
Cuross Cuross Cuross Cuross Cuross
Posts: 1,393
blah, can't find a good image that closely matches mine, and this one gets squished, haha.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old Apr 3rd, 2011, 08:20 PM
Quimnthemaster's Avatar
Quimnthemaster Quimnthemaster is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Nov 25th, 2011
RPXP: 85
Quimnthemaster
Posts: 1,252
Just giving you all a quick heads up. I am having a couple of problems with battle maps, I will have it ready tomorrow for sure but will try to have it done by tonight.
__________________
Visit my project at The Master's gaming
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old Apr 3rd, 2011, 10:22 PM
IrishKatt's Avatar
IrishKatt IrishKatt is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Jun 2nd, 2023
RPXP: 1497
IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt
Posts: 2,838
Your Cleric has Arrived

I'm glad to be on board and hope I do you folks well as such.

Hope no one has a problem with a "half-vampire" :P
__________________

Natural 20's:13
Natural 1's: 3
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old Apr 3rd, 2011, 10:40 PM
ryator's Avatar
ryator ryator is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Feb 10th, 2021
RPXP: 1697
ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator ryator
Posts: 6,045
Negative energy healer, eh? Conflict of interest perhaps?

Hi IrishKatt, and welcome!
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old Apr 4th, 2011, 07:36 AM
DineDel's Avatar
DineDel DineDel is offline
Little Green Riding Hood
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Apr 16th, 2012
RPXP: 55
DineDel
Posts: 374
I'm half-a-ninja-turtle, so I can't complain...
__________________
Праудь Стюдэнд Оф SNOT:WWAD
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old Apr 4th, 2011, 10:52 AM
IrishKatt's Avatar
IrishKatt IrishKatt is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Jun 2nd, 2023
RPXP: 1497
IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt IrishKatt
Posts: 2,838
Memphis knows how to use both types of energy, and although he has negative energy burst he knows all the good healing spells too
__________________

Natural 20's:13
Natural 1's: 3
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old Apr 5th, 2011, 10:39 AM
DineDel's Avatar
DineDel DineDel is offline
Little Green Riding Hood
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Apr 16th, 2012
RPXP: 55
DineDel
Posts: 374
Seriously, Quimn, I know that the half-orc monk is kind of an easy joke, but sewers? what's next? a secret hall down there with a minivan? getting a wizard casting message to get a pizza? Janiven's working for channel 7?
__________________
Праудь Стюдэнд Оф SNOT:WWAD
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old Apr 5th, 2011, 01:05 PM
Cuross's Avatar
Cuross Cuross is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Apr 20th, 2017
RPXP: 499
Cuross Cuross Cuross Cuross Cuross
Posts: 1,393
lol, at least she's not wearing a yellow jumpsuit :P And I'm moving tomorrow, so I'll be a little hard to reach for a few days...
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old Apr 6th, 2011, 08:34 AM
DineDel's Avatar
DineDel DineDel is offline
Little Green Riding Hood
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Apr 16th, 2012
RPXP: 55
DineDel
Posts: 374
There is something that is really bugging me: When a monk wields with both hands a quarterstaff can he use FoB? Or he has to wield it as a double weapon?
__________________
Праудь Стюдэнд Оф SNOT:WWAD

Last edited by DineDel; Apr 6th, 2011 at 08:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old Apr 7th, 2011, 09:28 PM
Quimnthemaster's Avatar
Quimnthemaster Quimnthemaster is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Nov 25th, 2011
RPXP: 85
Quimnthemaster
Posts: 1,252
Ok, this is just getting ridiculous. I am currently on a new PC and am not used to windows 7 (all my experience is with XP). So I am having trouble getting the battle maps together. I hope to have it figured out by tomorrow, fortunately I have a lot more time to work on it tomorrow too.

DineDel: I will be looking up your question tonight. My initial response is yes. The reason being that the only reason there is a penalty for using a double weapon is becauser you attack with both ends, however just holding it with both hands will not incur a penalty, but is essentially held the same way. So unless I say/find otherwise I would assume that yes, it is ok.
__________________
Visit my project at The Master's gaming

Last edited by Quimnthemaster; Apr 7th, 2011 at 09:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old Apr 7th, 2011, 10:07 PM
Cuross's Avatar
Cuross Cuross is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Apr 20th, 2017
RPXP: 499
Cuross Cuross Cuross Cuross Cuross
Posts: 1,393
DineDel: Not sure what you mean, but if I recall from the 3.5 (As it doesn't go into much detail on the pathfinder srd), he can make as many attacks as his FoB using unarmed (fist, kicks, headbutt) and monk special weapons (quarterstaff, kama, nunchaku) interchangeably. There was an example under the monk in the phb of 3.5 saying that you could use one end of the quarterstaff if you so chose, you could also choose to use both ends or none at all. Hope that helps
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:22 AM.
Skin by Birched, making use of original art by paiute.( 2009-2012)


RPG Crossing, Copyright ©2003 - 2023, RPG Crossing Inc; powered by vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Template-Modifications by TMB