OOC Switzerland Club - Page 7 - RPG Crossing
RPG Crossing Home Forums Create An Account! Site Rules & Help

RPG Crossing
Go Back   RPG Crossing > Games > Pathfinder: 1e > A World In Ruins
twitter facebook facebook

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #91  
Old Feb 3rd, 2012, 04:31 PM
DukeofTuring's Avatar
DukeofTuring DukeofTuring is offline
Back in green
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Jul 11th, 2020
RPXP: 9990
DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring
Posts: 8,170
Minor curiosity: I haven't looked at group 1's adventure yet (might if I get bored), but I was wondering if our two groups are adventuring in the same world simultaneously or are separated for whatever reason. Namely, will we ever round a corner and run into our opposite adventuring party ?
__________________
Every planet we reach is dead
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old Feb 3rd, 2012, 05:00 PM
Golnor's Avatar
Golnor Golnor is offline
Inside-out bag of holding
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Jun 14th, 2016
RPXP: 210
Golnor Golnor Golnor
Posts: 481
That would be fun. Of course, it could be that after some people quit (you know it will happen) the two groups will get merged together.
__________________
short story here
Be the Ultimate Ninja! Play Billy Vs. SNAKEMAN today!
What happens when you turn a bag of holding inside out?
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old Feb 3rd, 2012, 11:27 PM
Gaijin's Avatar
Gaijin Gaijin is offline
Pots o' Gold for All!
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: May 31st, 2023
RPXP: 10930
Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin
Posts: 7,067
Group 1 appears to be in the city that group two is headed towards. That's just my speculation though. If that's the case, they don't appear to be leaving the town yet, so we might encounter them there.

Last edited by Gaijin; Feb 3rd, 2012 at 11:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old Feb 3rd, 2012, 11:57 PM
Barlycorn's Avatar
Barlycorn Barlycorn is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: May 17th, 2023
RPXP: 3615
Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn
Posts: 4,868
You are in the same world and are leaving the same town on the saame day. You may or may not run into them but if we ever get low on players than I would probably find a way to combine them.
__________________
And as I rise above the tree line and the clouds, I look down...
hear the sound of the things you said today.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old Feb 4th, 2012, 06:21 AM
Gaijin's Avatar
Gaijin Gaijin is offline
Pots o' Gold for All!
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: May 31st, 2023
RPXP: 10930
Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin
Posts: 7,067
It feels cleaner and more efficient to do skill rolls in a TT, I hope it's ok that I did that instead of rolling it in the mechanics thread.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old Feb 5th, 2012, 07:55 AM
Barlycorn's Avatar
Barlycorn Barlycorn is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: May 17th, 2023
RPXP: 3615
Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn
Posts: 4,868
absolutely. Most of the time, I prefer it that way.
__________________
And as I rise above the tree line and the clouds, I look down...
hear the sound of the things you said today.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old Feb 5th, 2012, 09:31 AM
Gaijin's Avatar
Gaijin Gaijin is offline
Pots o' Gold for All!
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: May 31st, 2023
RPXP: 10930
Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin Gaijin
Posts: 7,067

Last edited by Gaijin; Feb 5th, 2012 at 09:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old Feb 5th, 2012, 11:47 AM
DukeofTuring's Avatar
DukeofTuring DukeofTuring is offline
Back in green
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Jul 11th, 2020
RPXP: 9990
DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring DukeofTuring
Posts: 8,170
RE Group 2's discovery: To be totally clear, everyone we just found is quite dead, right? 17 on heal check
__________________
Every planet we reach is dead
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old Feb 6th, 2012, 02:14 PM
Barlycorn's Avatar
Barlycorn Barlycorn is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: May 17th, 2023
RPXP: 3615
Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn
Posts: 4,868
Quote:
Originally Posted by DukeofTuring View Post
RE Group 2's discovery: To be totally clear, everyone we just found is quite dead, right? 17 on heal check
These people are dead, deceased, they have ceased to be...
__________________
And as I rise above the tree line and the clouds, I look down...
hear the sound of the things you said today.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old Feb 7th, 2012, 02:11 PM
Golnor's Avatar
Golnor Golnor is offline
Inside-out bag of holding
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Jun 14th, 2016
RPXP: 210
Golnor Golnor Golnor
Posts: 481
Not to sound (naggy? nagish?) like a person to nags a lot, but I still haven't got a yea or nay on my want to use a magus variant.

To make it easy for you, here's a quick summary of the differences:
1. The magus gains a few less points in his arcane pool (1/3 lvl + int instead of 1/2 lvl + int)
2. The magus does not get a 3rd level Magus Arcana. Instead, he gets a one handed +1 magic slashing weapon known as a black blade (bastard sword for Vikof). This weapon is intelligent and has it's own goals, and they (the blades) are usually secretive about said goals. The weapon gets stronger as the magus gains levels (+2 at level 5, +3 at 9, etc) and it has an interesting assortment of special abilities (which it gains more of as the magus levels).
3. The magus cannot get a familiar of any kind, in any way (the blade functions as a familiar-ish being).

The one thing about this variant is that until 3rd level, it is basically identical to a normal magus. I know that you (barlycorn) said that you haven't looked into it yet, but I wanna know what you decided (last half of that sentence should be read in a whiny voice for full effect).

Here's another link to the srd page so you don't have to look for it.
__________________
short story here
Be the Ultimate Ninja! Play Billy Vs. SNAKEMAN today!
What happens when you turn a bag of holding inside out?

Last edited by Golnor; Feb 7th, 2012 at 02:13 PM. Reason: wrong symbol
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old Feb 8th, 2012, 10:57 AM
Barlycorn's Avatar
Barlycorn Barlycorn is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: May 17th, 2023
RPXP: 3615
Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn Barlycorn
Posts: 4,868
Golnor, I don't think that will be a problem. It also gives me potential plot hooks. I should probably ask Avelestar first (I probably already have and I forgot), so I am saying yes unless he tells me it is completely broken. I figure I can always give the other characters something if it looks like the balence is out of whackand I can potentially make your life difficult (especially at higher levels).

One note, though, I am on my phone so I am not going to check right now but is a bastard sword considered a one handed weapon in Pathfinder? The description of the black blade says it has to be one handed.


By the way, the audit is just about over, I think. My posting should return soon, thanks again for your patience.
__________________
And as I rise above the tree line and the clouds, I look down...
hear the sound of the things you said today.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old Feb 8th, 2012, 11:31 AM
Golnor's Avatar
Golnor Golnor is offline
Inside-out bag of holding
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Jun 14th, 2016
RPXP: 210
Golnor Golnor Golnor
Posts: 481
checking srd . . .

okay! If you use it two-handed, it's a martial weapon. If you use it one-handed, it's exotic. And I got the exotic weapon proficiency feat for bastard sword.
__________________
short story here
Be the Ultimate Ninja! Play Billy Vs. SNAKEMAN today!
What happens when you turn a bag of holding inside out?
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old Feb 8th, 2012, 12:29 PM
ShadowcatX's Avatar
ShadowcatX ShadowcatX is online now
Community Supporter
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: May 31st, 2023
RPXP: 5568
ShadowcatX ShadowcatX ShadowcatX ShadowcatX ShadowcatX ShadowcatX ShadowcatX ShadowcatX ShadowcatX ShadowcatX ShadowcatX
Posts: 4,506
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old Feb 10th, 2012, 05:19 PM
Kshnik Kshnik is online now
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: May 31st, 2023
RPXP: 5939
Kshnik Kshnik Kshnik Kshnik Kshnik Kshnik Kshnik Kshnik Kshnik Kshnik Kshnik
Posts: 5,220
No movement for Group 2 in four days. Who are we waiting on?
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old Feb 10th, 2012, 05:27 PM
Golnor's Avatar
Golnor Golnor is offline
Inside-out bag of holding
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Jun 14th, 2016
RPXP: 210
Golnor Golnor Golnor
Posts: 481
I hope it's not me...

I don't think it is.
__________________
short story here
Be the Ultimate Ninja! Play Billy Vs. SNAKEMAN today!
What happens when you turn a bag of holding inside out?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:52 AM.
Skin by Birched, making use of original art by paiute.( 2009-2012)


RPG Crossing, Copyright ©2003 - 2023, RPG Crossing Inc; powered by vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Template-Modifications by TMB