Old 09-24-2012, 10:41 AM
We call that one Muad'Dib

Tools
User Statistics
RPXP: 437
tealcisgod tealcisgod tealcisgod tealcisgod tealcisgod
Handouts and Stuff

Greetings Adventurers,

I am DUNGEON MASTER and I will be your guide in the realm of...
DUNGEONS AND DRAGONS

My name is James and I am an professional artist and D&D enthusiast. I have been playing and DMing for nearly 20 years (mainly 2nd edition). However, I am famously absent minded so if you spot me making mistakes or using 2nd edition or 3.5 rules I'd appreciate a heads up

I've run First Quest many times and its a blast. I've changed some of the opening story (which has more holes that a swiss cheese) and added some Mindflayers and Beholders surprises of my own.

Character Creation

Ability Stats: 19 point buy. BOOM!
Traits: Not allowed. Core Rulebook Rules only please
HP: Max starting
Spells, skills, gear + feats: CRB or APG allowed
Money: 35GP from the college + 3d4 X 10 savings for all players
Gear: I'm flexible on this. If it's in the CRB or APG you can buy it.
You can assume that you get standard clothes to go under your armor.

COMBAT 2.0 - New Rules

So I've spent the last day or so speaking with some old pros and checking out some other PBPs and I've decided that from round 2 onwards to introduce a new *simplified* combat system as for a large and very creative group such as ourselves, I think this was was a bit clunky.

Here it is in a nutshell:

1) Initiative

Scrapped. From round 2 of this battle onwards - I propose that PCs go first and monsters go second. Simple. No neet to wait your turn, just post and go. As you post - boom! - you do damage. Instant results.