PF-1e Wrath of the Righteous: Paths of Ascent - Page 7 - RPG Crossing
RPG Crossing Home Forums Create An Account! Site Rules & Help

RPG Crossing
Go Back   RPG Crossing > Recruiting, Solos and Open Gaming > Advertisements > Games Seeking Players
twitter facebook

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #91  
Old May 2nd, 2022, 01:11 AM
CatCanCook's Avatar
CatCanCook CatCanCook is offline
Community Supporter
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Sep 28th, 2022
RPXP: 6399
CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook
Posts: 6,249
Admin, dbaque is right. You never advance just 1 mythic level, you are always getting 2 levels at a time, which means +1 mythic rank.

This table shows all the possibilities (ignoring multiclassing):

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2022-05-02 at 6.09.48 AM.png
Views:	380
Size:	68.3 KB
ID:	95648  

Last edited by CatCanCook; May 2nd, 2022 at 01:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old May 2nd, 2022, 06:54 AM
Admin Dirk's Avatar
Admin Dirk Admin Dirk is offline
Methuselah of DnD
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Oct 1st, 2022
RPXP: 81190
Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk
Posts: 58,577
thanks, i get we are advancing two at a time, but for building... i like linear.

I think I got it, now.

Per the table, I cannot be gestalt and mythic both "sides", correct? Because that would require two separate paths/traits.

For example, a rogue//cleric gestalt, with mythic paths on both sides would not be allowed.
__________________
Philatalist? PM me/Got a buck? Get my book./Remember the Post of the Month Contest
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old May 2nd, 2022, 08:44 AM
CatCanCook's Avatar
CatCanCook CatCanCook is offline
Community Supporter
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Sep 28th, 2022
RPXP: 6399
CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook
Posts: 6,249
Admin Dirk,

One you have 1 mythic rank, you can take this mythic feat:

https://www.d20pfsrd.com/alternative...l-path-mythic/

That lets you advance along two different mythic paths. It doesn't give you extras, though, and you don't advance your mythic abilities on levels in which you are advancing your gestalt abilities. You never get doubled mythic advancement, rather your existing feats/path abilities get to dip into both paths that you have access to.

But ... it's an interesting option. Especially if you covet the 1st-tier ability of another path.

Last edited by CatCanCook; May 2nd, 2022 at 10:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old May 2nd, 2022, 09:41 AM
Kenjitsu's Avatar
Kenjitsu Kenjitsu is online now
Psalm 144
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Oct 2nd, 2022
RPXP: 5517
Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu
Posts: 3,849
Can our Mythic Bounded Implement (and in my case it will also be my Gnostic bounded implemented) be an amulet? I know it needs to have the ability to be disarmed or removed and that rings were not an option, but wasn't sure if an amulet would be acceptable since it is secured around the neck even though it could somewhat easily be removed.
__________________
Posting Status M-F: Normal, Weekends: Family Time


Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old May 2nd, 2022, 10:20 AM
CatCanCook's Avatar
CatCanCook CatCanCook is offline
Community Supporter
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Sep 28th, 2022
RPXP: 6399
CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook
Posts: 6,249
Kenjitsu,

An amulet is fine. It could be subject to theft or directly attacked (rare!) but would not be subject to being disarmed.

If you hide it, you are limited to passive mythic abilities. If you wear it openly, you can use active mythic abilities (e.g. things that require rolls or that you spent mythic power for.)
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old May 2nd, 2022, 11:00 AM
dbaque's Avatar
dbaque dbaque is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Oct 2nd, 2022
RPXP: 20042
dbaque dbaque dbaque dbaque dbaque dbaque dbaque dbaque dbaque dbaque dbaque
Posts: 22,920
@CCC: Just making sure you didn't miss these questions. Thanks.
__________________
"The baby has known the dragon intimately ever since he had an imagination. What the fairy tale provides for him is a St. George to kill the dragon."
-G.K. Chesterton, Tremendous Trifles (1909), XVII: "The Red Angel"
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old May 2nd, 2022, 12:29 PM
Kenjitsu's Avatar
Kenjitsu Kenjitsu is online now
Psalm 144
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Oct 2nd, 2022
RPXP: 5517
Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu Kenjitsu
Posts: 3,849
I am ready for an initial review and feedback.

I have the general character concept planned out. I still need to add the example for the application but there should be enough there to let you know whether or not I am on the right path. I am also open to any suggestions on things to consider for the character development.

I do plan on adding more details (like significant people in my character's life), but it shouldn't change the current details, just enhance them.
__________________
Posting Status M-F: Normal, Weekends: Family Time



Last edited by Kenjitsu; May 2nd, 2022 at 04:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old May 2nd, 2022, 01:24 PM
CatCanCook's Avatar
CatCanCook CatCanCook is offline
Community Supporter
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Sep 28th, 2022
RPXP: 6399
CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook
Posts: 6,249
Quote:
Are any of the origin talents available? It is a pretty recent addition to the spheres site and allows adding some racial abilities with the Extra Origin Talent feat.
http://spheresofpower.wikidot.com/origins

Not at this time. I may look at them when I get a chance, but assume "no" until I post otherwise.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old May 2nd, 2022, 01:26 PM
CatCanCook's Avatar
CatCanCook CatCanCook is offline
Community Supporter
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Sep 28th, 2022
RPXP: 6399
CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook
Posts: 6,249
Kenjitsu -- thanks. I'll take a look when time permits.

dbaque - I saw your questions, I'll get to them in the next day or so.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old May 2nd, 2022, 01:32 PM
triedtherest's Avatar
triedtherest triedtherest is offline
Great Wyrm
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Oct 3rd, 2022
RPXP: 5635
triedtherest triedtherest triedtherest triedtherest triedtherest triedtherest triedtherest triedtherest triedtherest triedtherest triedtherest
Posts: 3,917
Culler is ready for review too, when you have time.
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old May 2nd, 2022, 07:53 PM
Admin Dirk's Avatar
Admin Dirk Admin Dirk is offline
Methuselah of DnD
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Oct 1st, 2022
RPXP: 81190
Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk Admin Dirk
Posts: 58,577
I think Salix is close to ready. Still need to do more with her sheet, but the rest of her application is done.

I am building her as a spheres of power witch, but if balance required for the party, I can super easily switch to standard pathfinder witch.
__________________
Philatalist? PM me/Got a buck? Get my book./Remember the Post of the Month Contest
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old May 3rd, 2022, 01:18 AM
LeoByron's Avatar
LeoByron LeoByron is offline
Wraith
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Oct 2nd, 2022
RPXP: 25420
LeoByron LeoByron LeoByron LeoByron LeoByron LeoByron LeoByron LeoByron LeoByron LeoByron LeoByron
Posts: 5,389
I keep fiddling with Veronica's progression. I really need to flesh out her background but I like to fully grasp what my characters will be able to do to incorporate that into who they are.

That said, would you say that Ascendant Mind grants the Divination, Mind and Telekinesis Sphere with the Mental Power ability? Wording might imply it and I've seen a GM rule that it does.
__________________
Will resume posting soon.
“If I don't write to empty my mind, I go mad.”
― Lord Byron
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old May 3rd, 2022, 03:14 AM
CatCanCook's Avatar
CatCanCook CatCanCook is offline
Community Supporter
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Sep 28th, 2022
RPXP: 6399
CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook
Posts: 6,249
dbaque -


Last edited by CatCanCook; May 3rd, 2022 at 03:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old May 3rd, 2022, 03:17 AM
CatCanCook's Avatar
CatCanCook CatCanCook is offline
Community Supporter
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Sep 28th, 2022
RPXP: 6399
CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook
Posts: 6,249
LeoByron --

Quote:
That said, would you say that Ascendant Mind grants the Divination, Mind and Telekinesis Sphere with the Mental Power ability? Wording might imply it and I've seen a GM rule that it does.

Quote:
Mental Powers
At each even numbered class level, the ascendant mind gains an additional magic talent of her choice from the Divination, Mind, or Telekinesis sphere

This replaces detect thoughts and discipline spells.
No, it does not give you those spheres. It gives you what it says and nothing extra unwritten, so you will need to purchase the base spheres if you want to benefit from additional magical talents in those spheres.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old May 3rd, 2022, 03:53 AM
CatCanCook's Avatar
CatCanCook CatCanCook is offline
Community Supporter
 
Tools
User Statistics
Last Visit: Sep 28th, 2022
RPXP: 6399
CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook CatCanCook
Posts: 6,249
Kenjitsu,

We are using the Feat tax fix (https://michaeliantorno.com/feat-taxes-in-pathfinder/) – which means Point Blank Shot is no longer a prerequisite for Precise Shot (or for anything else.) You can keep Point Blank Shot if you really want the +1 to hit, +1 damage in 30’ … but if you were just taking it to meet a prerequisite, then you can swap it out for something else.

Next supposing you were taking “Precise Shot”. Given that we are using Spheres of Might, using a feat to take the Sniper Sphere instead of “Precise Shot” is always superior, because it both gives you Precise Shot right of the bat, plus it gives you more options. http://spheresofpower.wikidot.com/sniper

And, if you really wanted the +1/+1 that Point-Blank Shot gives you, that comes as a freebee alongside taking the Barrage Sphere: http://spheresofpower.wikidot.com/barrage . That still qualifies you to take Point-Blank Shot (Mythic) to get to +2/+2 & etc.

What two Mythic Boons would you be choosing for Ken? They are on the Mythic Traditions tab here:
http://spheresofpower.wikidot.com/mythic-spheres
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:19 AM.
Skin by Birched, making use of original art by paiute.(© 2009-2012)


RPG Crossing, Copyright ©2003 - 2022, RPG Crossing Inc; powered by vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Template-Modifications by TMB